Coughlin, Henshaw named All-State

By on March 31, 2013

Other locals honored

by Warren Kozireski

Brockport High School hockey defenseman Zach Coughlin was named First Team All-State in Division II while teammate Brandon Henshaw was a Second Team pick.

Section V postseason all-star teams were also announced and Henshaw earned Player of the Year honors for Division III-Class B West. Others named to the First Team were forward Justin Alves of Churchville-Chili, Coughlin, Hilton defenseman Bobby Vasta and Cadets goaltender Nick Coyle.

Second Team selections included Saints forward Zach Fodge with defensemen Mike Luciw and Kyle Clar. Blue Devil Justin Keene was the Second Team goaltender.

Hilton’s Kirk Carbone won the Pugliese Sportsmanship Award, the Cadets’ Taunce Graham won the Top Scholar/Athlete Award and the Fraser MacKenzie Team Sportsmanship Award went to Spencerport.