Brockport inducts 36 into National Honor Society

By on February 11, 2019

Excellence in scholarship, service, leadership and character earned 36 Brockport High School students admittance into the National Honor Society this year. Students were presented with certificates during an induction ceremony held at Brockport High School on January 7.

The evening began with opening remarks from Brockport High School Principal Dr. Brian Weller, then National Honor Society advisors Patricia Arnold and Rebecca Barrett spoke about opportunities associated with membership in the premier organization.

This year’s keynote address was delivered by Dr. Gina Cuyler, an internal medicine physician who shared her story of overcoming adversity to follow her dream of becoming a physician. She inspired students with her perseverance and encouraged them to make their dreams a reality.

Following speeches from current NHS officers about each of the four pillars in which the society is built, inductees were presented with certificates. The evening concluded with a celebratory reception in the high school foyer for students and their families.

New inductees: Victoria Allen, Christina Bishop, Allison Blum, Cheyenne Burnside, Paige Carletta, Caspar Carson, Bobbi Cheves, Ryan Danielak, Madison Degenfelder, Mitchell DiFante, Patrick Farrell, Ryan Felice, Amanda Giardina, Liliya Grego, Margaret Hanson, Cole Hicks, Margaret Hintz, Pallas Hoffmann, Sean Keenan, Henry Kemblowski, Rebecca Milks, Jordan Miller, Tyler Miller, Nicholas Nealon, Olivia Petronio, Molly Rich, Dakota Ruhlman, Elizabeth Sagan, Haeli Santos, Devyn Scheidt, Kyle Smith, Molly Smock, Emily Vergari, Anna Wojtas, Grace Young, Mikayla Zarr.

Provided information and photo

New inductees of the Brockport High School chapter of the National Honor Society.

New inductees of the Brockport High School chapter of the National Honor Society.