Rangers win 52nd Annual Teike Bernabi Tournament

By on January 8, 2018

Sppt wins Teike Bernabi

Spencerport won the Team Championship at the 52nd Annual Teike Bernabi Wrestling Tournament held December 28 and 29. Four Spencerport wrestlers – Seth Russo, Michael Lopresti, Mason Wersinger and Ryan Cottom – also won individual championships. Teams from New York, including state ranked teams, participated in the tournament that was sponsored by the Spencerport Rotary Club. Team final results: Spencerport 365, Lancaster 240.5, Rush-Henrietta 233, Johnson City 188, Clarence 182.5, Wayne 155, Niagara Falls 152.5, Irondequoit 149, Iroquois 145.5, Carthage 144, St. Joseph’s 128.5, Greece 99, Morrisville-Eaton 92, Canisius 76, Cheektowaga 76, McQuaid Jesuit 60, Lockport 46, Wilson Magnet (Rochester) 40, Depew 31.5, Gates Chili 25.

Provided information and photo

You must be logged in to post a comment Login